Tamoxifen, no more

Just a very quick update since I can’t possibly return all the phone calls and emails and text messages… My oncologist pulled me off the Tamoxifen this afternoon. We’ll know more after the rash biopsy results get back on Wednesday, but Dr. S took one look at me and pulled the plug.

She said it was a classic drug-sensitivity, drug-allergy rash, and since we agreed that it was spreading and that’s not a good thing, the Tamoxifen had to go.

I see her again in two weeks, at which time the rash will (hopefully!) be gone and we can discuss what it means to not take the Tamoxifen and what my next steps might be.

In the meantime, I’m just going to celebrate the fact that as of tonight I’m entirely drug free!

4 thoughts on “Tamoxifen, no more

Leave a Reply

