Pathology results

Dr. P called today with my final pathology results. All good news.

The lymph nodes are clear. The margins on the tumor were clean. And my cancer is stage 1A. No word yet on chemo, I’ll have to meet with a medical oncologist to determine if chemo is necessary, but my prognosis is “very good,” according to Dr. P.

I have an appointment with her on Thursday where she’ll outline next steps and give me the written report. But for now, I will just say that I am incredibly relieved. The cancer was contained to the left breast and from a surgical standpoint, everything is as it should be.

Thank you again for all your prayers and encouragement.

16 thoughts on “Pathology results

  1. I am so happy to hear that your results were the best they could be! You are so brave, and it is fabulous that you have let us come with you on your journey. Your writing pulls us with you emotionally, as it reflects our own feelings, should we go through such a crisis. Wishing you a speedy recovery, and continued good health. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

