Holding patterns and acts of God

My surgeon called it an act of God. “I’m so sorry,” he said. “We will move mountains, bump other patients, operate on a Saturday if we have to — but you will get rescheduled asap.”

Of course it’s not what I wanted to hear, but it is what I wanted to hear. Surgery cancelled. The anxiety and the stress and the worry over how to get to the hospital during the height of the blizzard was more than I could cope with. So for now, I am in a holding pattern. But I am home, I am safe, I am with my family.

East Coast friends… stay safe.

And thank you, everyone, for the love, the support, the prayers.

6 thoughts on “Holding patterns and acts of God

    • Thank you, my friend… such a disappointment, but so grateful they made the call early and with everyone’s safety in mind. Just gives me more time to cuddle up under my fabulous furry blanket.

      Like

  1. You have been on my mind all day. I think this is the safest call under the circumstances. I’m glad to hear that the docs are committed to rescheduling ASAP. Stay warm and cozy. ❤

    Like

  2. I have been away from my computer but was thinking about you out there with the impending storm. So glad to come here and read that you are safe and do not have to brave the storm for the surgery. Stay warm my friend. Thinking of you and sending you love. xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

